When is my collection day?

Remember you can print off a yearly bin collection calendar - download it, print it off, stick it on your fridge!

Christmas bin collection 2014

Normal collection day Amended day
Monday 22 December Saturday 20 December 
Tuesday 23 December Monday 22 December 
Wednesday 24 December Tuesday 23 December 
Thursday 25 December Wednesday 24 December 
Friday 26 December Saturday 27 December
Monday 29 December Monday 29 December
Tuesday 30 December Tuesday 30 December
Wednesday 31 December Wednesday 31 December
Thursday 1 January Saturday 3 January
Friday 2 January  Friday 2 January

Bank Holiday collections 2015

Normal collection day Amended day
1 January 2015 (New Year) 3 January 2015
6 April 2015 (Easter Monday) 4 April 2015
4 May 2015 (May Bank Holiday) 2 May 2015
25 May 2015 (Late May Bank Holiday)  23 May 2015
31 August 2015 (August Bank Holiday) 29 August 2015

Missed Bins

If you leave your bin out at the correct time and it is not collected it may have been missed by our refuse team. If this happens call our customer services team on 01636 650000 to report it.

Contact us

Waste management
Newark and Sherwood District Council
Brunel Drive
Newark
Notts
NG24 2EG.

customerservices@nsdc.info

01636 650000

Follow on Twitter  Join in on Facebook

  • 01636 650000

    Mon - Thurs 8:45am - 5:15pm
    Friday 8:45am - 4:45pm

    Comments and Suggestions

  • Get in touch:

    Newark and Sherwood District Council
    Kelham Hall
    Kelham
    Newark
    Notts
    NG23 5QX