VE Day - 75th Anniversary

VE Day 75th Anniversary (PDF File, 181kb)

Crops Obstructing Footpaths

Notts County Council are asking local residents to inform them at 0115 977 4802 if they are aware of any public footpaths on arable land in the parish that are being obstructed by crops.

Senior Rights of Way Officer for the joint partnership, Jane Baines, is anxious to ensure that obstructions do not take place and says they will write to any farmers who do not heed requests to rectify the position where blockage are allowed to occur.

The County say that where obstructions do occur they will ask the farmers to remove them or the County Council will carry out the work and charge the farmer for it.

Report a Problem With a Public Right of Way

Parish Councillors

Peter Clark - Vice-Chairman
Hall Farm, Top Street, Elston, NG23 5NP
Telephone 01636 525773 
Business 0115 989 0220 
Mobile 07973 389617 
e-mail peter.clark@elston.parish.email

Michael Key
Devon Farm, Cross Lane, Elston, NG235PR
Telephone 01636 525108
Mobile 07753 662176
e-mail michael.key@elston.parish.email

Andy Biddlecombe
10 The Spinney, Elston, NG23 5PE
email andy.biddlecombe@elston.parish.email

Bertie Pinchera (Chairman)
The Old School House, Church Lane, Elston, NG23 5FU
Telephone 01636 525935 
Mobile 07850 955537 
email bertie.pinchera@elston.parish.email

Elizabeth Murray
The Rectory, Top Street, Elston, NG23 5NP
e-mail elizabeth.murray@elston.parish.email

Sandra Wright
Hideaway, Old Chapel Lane, Elston, NG23 5NY
Telephone 01636 525695
Mobile 07773 689736
Email: hideaway11@hotmail.co.uk

Our councillors do not have set responsibilities but volunteer as matters arising occur.

If representation is required on external local public bodies, councillors volunteer depending on availability.

District and County Councillors

The district councillors for Elston are Councillors Ivor Walker, Keith Walker and Neill Mison

The county councillor for Elston is Sue Saddington.

Superfast Broadband Campaign

Please support Nottinghamshire's Superfast Broadband Campaign.

Find out more and pledge your support

Contact us

Bertie Pinchera
(Chairman)
07850 955537
bertie.pinchera
@elston.parish.email

Peter Clark
(Vice-Chairman)
07973 389617
(Planning Related Enquiries)
peter.clark
@elston.parish.email

L Ogilvie
Interim Clerk to Elston Parish Council
clerk@elston.parish.email

Downloads


Document Archive

Agenda


Document Archive

Minutes

  • There are currently no minutes for meetings in 2020

Document Archive

  • 01636 650000

    Mon to Fri 9am to 5pm

    Customer feedback

  • Get in touch:

    Castle House
    Great North Road
    Newark
    Notts
    NG24 1BY

Access Extranet