Housing Health and Safety Rating System

The Housing Health and Safety Rating System (HHSRS) is the way of assessing the risk and condition of residential properties. It is a fundamental part of the Decent Homes Standard and an important procedure used to deal with bad conditions in homes.

The system includes 29 categories, grading the severity for each hazard. Any action to remedy the risk will depend on the degree of risk, but actions can vary from no action, to written advice, legal notice or prohibition of occupation.

  • 01636 650000

    Mon to Fri 9am to 5pm

    Customer feedback

  • Get in touch:

    Castle House
    Great North Road
    NG24 1BY

Access Extranet