

ELECTION OF DISTRICT COUNCILLORS THURSDAY 1 JULY 2021

DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

I, JOHN ROBINSON being the RETURNING OFFICER at the election of DISTRICT COUNCILLORS for the **BRIDGE WARD of NEWARK & SHERWOOD DISTRICT COUNCIL** do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each candidate at this election held on the THURSDAY 1 JULY 2021 was as follows: -

| Names of Candidates | | Number of | Number of |
|----------------------|------------------------|-------------------|--|
| Surname, Forename(s) | Description | votes recorded | seats: 2 The word 'elected' will appear against the successful candidate. |
| Bickerton | Independent | 236 | |
| Ryan Andrew | | | |
| Cullen | Liberal Democrat | 104 | |
| Ryan Thomas | | | |
| Darby | Independent | 181 | |
| Deb's | | | |
| Geary | Labour Party | 177 | |
| Lisa June | | | |
| Haynes | The Conservative Party | 267 | Elected (2) |
| Simon Edward | | | |
| Kellas | The Conservative Party | 310 | Elected (1) |
| Jack Logan | | | |
| Melton | Liberal Democrat | 59 | |
| Keith Myers | | | |
| Palmer | Labour Party | 162 | |
| Mark | | | |
| Platt | Green Party | 81 | |
| Steve | | | |
| Poyzer | Green Party | 57 | |
| Mike | | | |

and I do hereby declare that the said Jack Logan Kellas and Simon Edward Haynes are duly elected for the BRIDGE WARD of NEWARK & SHERWOOD DISTRICT COUNCIL.

The numbers of ballot papers rejected were as follows: -

| a) does not bear the official mark | 0 |
|---|---|
| b) votes given for more candidates than voter was entitled to | 0 |
| c) written or marked by which the voter can be identified | 0 |
| d) being unmarked or void for uncertainty | 1 |
| TOTAL NUMBER OF REJECTED BALLOT PAPERS | 1 |

| Majority (lowest elected to first placed non-elected candidate) | 31 |
|---|--------|
| Eligible electorate for this election | 4,957 |
| Percentage Turnout (from verification sheet) | 17.21% |

DATED: 1 JULY 2021 at 23:55

JOHN ROBINSON RETURNING OFFICER