

## ELECTION OF A DISTRICT COUNCILLOR THURSDAY 17 FEBRUARY 2022

The following is a notice of poll and situation of polling stations for election of a NEWARK & SHERWOOD DISTRICT

COUNCILLOR for the following electoral area: **COLLINGHAM WARD** 

## **NOTICE OF POLL & SITUATION OF POLLING PLACES**

## Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. The number of DISTRICT COUNCILLORS to be elected is ONE for the electoral area: COLLINGHAM WARD, which will be held on **THURSDAY 17 FEBRUARY 2022**, between the hours of 7:00 AM and 10:00 PM.
- 2. The full names, places of residence, and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated and the names of all the persons signing the Candidates nomination papers are as set out hereunder :-

Names of Candidates (surname first)	Places of Residence	Description (if any)	Names of Persons who have signed the Nomination Paper
BARRON Phil	Address in the Newark and Sherwood District	Liberal Democrats	Proposer: Marylyn Rayner Seconder: Barrie Morley
DAVIS Emma Jayne Claire	21 Vicarage Close Collingham Newark Nottinghamshire NG23 7PQ	The Conservative Party	Proposer: Susan J Gray Seconder: Linda E Dales
SPOORS Matthew Joseph Thomson	Address in the Newark and Sherwood District	Labour Party	Proposer: Simon Thrift Seconder: Tracey M Thrift

3. The situation of the Polling Station(s) for the above election and the Local Government electors entitled to vote are as set out in the following columns of the said table.

Situations of Polling Stations	Polling Station	Description of Persons entitled to Vote
	Number	Local Government Electors whose names appear on the Register of Electors for the said Electoral Area for the current year.
Collingham War Memorial Hall, Collingham, NEWARK, NG23 7LB	104	(UA) (part 1)
Collingham War Memorial Hall, Collingham, NEWARK, NG23 7LB	105	(UA) (part 2)
Winthorpe Village Hall, Gainsborough Road, WINTHORPE, NG24 2NN	106	(UB)
Winthorpe Village Hall, Gainsborough Road, WINTHORPE, NG24 2NN	106A	(UC)
Winthorpe Village Hall, Gainsborough Road, WINTHORPE, NG24 2NN	106B	(UD)
South Scarle Community Centre, South Scarle, NEWARK, NG23 7JH	107	(UE)
Besthorpe Trinity Hall, Low Road, Besthorpe, NEWARK, NG23 7HJ	108	(UF)
Girton Village Hall, High Street, GIRTON, NG23 7JA	109	(UG)
Girton Village Hall, High Street, GIRTON, NG23 7JA	109A	(UH)
South Clifton Coronation Hall, South Clifton, NEWARK, NG23 7BG	110	(UI)
South Clifton Coronation Hall, South Clifton, NEWARK, NG23 7BG	110A	(UJ)
St Helens Church, Thorney, NEWARK, NG23 7BS	111	(UK)
Harby Village Hall, High Street, HARBY, NG23 7EQ	112	(UL)
Harby Village Hall, High Street, HARBY, NG23 7EQ	112A	(UM)

4. The Poll for the above election is to be taken together with the poll for the COLLINGHAM COUNTY DIVISION.

Printed & Published by JOHN ROBINSON, RETURNING OFFICER, CASTLE HOUSE, GREAT NORTH ROAD, NEWARK, NG24 1BY.