Notice of Election

Election of Parish/Town Councillors for the following Parishes/Towns: -

Name of Parish/Town and number of Parish/Town Councillors	
to be elected	_
Newark Town Council – Beacon Ward	5
Newark Town Council – Bridge Ward	3
Newark Town Council – Castle Ward	2
Newark Town Council – Devon Ward	5
Newark Town Council – Magnus Ward	1
Newark Town Council – Sleaford Ward	1
Newark Town Council – South Ward	1
Ollerton & Boughton Town Council – Boughton Ward	2
Ollerton & Boughton Town Council – Ollerton North Ward	8
Ollerton & Boughton Town Council – Ollerton South Ward	5
Parish of Averham, Kelham & Staythorpe – Averham Ward	4
Parish of Averham, Kelham & Staythorpe – Kelham Ward	4
Parish of Averham, Kelham & Staythorpe – Staythorpe Ward	2
Parish of Balderton – Milton Ward	1
Parish of Balderton – North Ward	4
Parish of Balderton – Rowan Ward	3
Parish of Balderton – South Ward	7
Parish of Barnby-In-The-Willows	7
Parish of Bathley	7
Parish of Bilsthorpe	11
Parish of Bleasby	7
Parish of Blidworth – North Ward	5
Parish of Blidworth – South Ward	6
Parish of Bulcote	5
Parish of Carlton-On-Trent	7
Parish of Caunton	7
Parish of Caythorpe	6
Parish of Clipstone – Cavendish Ward	3
Parish of Clipstone – Clipstone Village Ward	6
Parish of Coddington	10
Parish of Collingham	10
Parish of Eakring	7
Parish of East Stoke & Thorpe – East Stoke Ward	5
Parish of East Stoke & Thorpe – Thorpe Ward	2
Parish of Edingley	7
Parish of Edwinstowe	11
Parish of Elston	7
Parish of Epperstone	7

Name of Parish/Town and number of Parish/Town Council	lors	
to be elected		
Parish of Farndon	9	
Parish of Farnsfield	11	
Parish of Fernwood	7	
Parish of Fiskerton-Cum-Morton	7	
Parish of Gunthorpe	7	
Parish of Halam	7	
Parish of Harby	7	
Parish of Hawton	5	
Parish of Hoveringham	7	
Parish of Kings Clipstone	7	
Parish of Kirklington	7	
Parish of Kirton	7	
Parish of Kneesall, Kersall & Ompton – Kersall Ward	2	
Parish of Kneesall, Kersall & Ompton – Kneesall Ward	5	
Parish of Kneesall, Kersall & Ompton – Ompton Ward	2	
Parish of Laxton & Moorhouse	7	
Parish of Lowdham	11	
Parish of North Muskham	7	
Parish of Norwell	7	
Parish of Oxton	7	
Parish of Rainworth – North Ward	9	
Parish of Rainworth – South Ward	3	
Parish of Rolleston	7	
Parish of Rufford – Forest Ward	6	
Parish of Rufford – Mickledale Ward	1	
Parish of South Clifton	7	
Parish of South Muskham & Little Carlton	7	
Parish of Sutton-On-Trent	11	
Parish of Thorney	5	
Parish of Thurgarton	7	
Parish of Upton	7	
Parish of Walesby	7	
Parish of Wellow	7	
Parish of Weston	7	
Parish of Winthorpe & Langford – Langford Ward	2	
Parish of Winthorpe & Langford – Winthorpe Ward	7	
Southwell Town Council – East Ward	5	
Southwell Town Council – North Ward	5	
Southwell Town Council – West Ward	5	

Notice is hereby given that:

Elections are to be held for Parish/Town Councillors for the above Parishes/Towns. The number of Parish/Town Councillors to be elected is also shown above.

Nomination Papers

Nomination papers may be obtained from the Parish/Town Clerk or the Returning Officer, Castle House, Great North Road, Newark, NG24 1BY, who will at the request of any prospective candidate prepare a nomination paper for signature.

Delivery of Nomination Papers

Nomination papers must be delivered to the Returning Officer, Castle House, Great North Road, Newark, NG24 1BY, on any day after the date of this notice between 10am and 4pm, but not later than **4pm** on **Tuesday 4 April 2023**.

Poll

If an election is contested, the poll will take place on Thursday 4 May 2023.

Register of Electors

If you are not registered to vote or you have recently moved address, the last day to apply to register to be included on the register used for this election is Monday 17 April 2023.

Absent Voters

Electors and their proxies should take note that new applications to vote by post, must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by 5pm on Tuesday 18 April 2023, if they are to be effective for this election. This also includes electors and their proxies who wish to make alterations to their existing arrangements.

Applications to appoint a proxy (someone to vote on your behalf) must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by 5pm on Tuesday 25 April 2023, if they are to be effective for this election. Except in cases of unforeseen occupation, service or work reasons, or incapacity occurs due to illness after that time, in which case applications may be made until 5pm on election day.

All applications and notices regarding absent voting, must be sent to the Electoral Registration Officer, Castle House, Great North Road, Newark, NG24 1BY.

Dated: Monday 20 March 2023 John Robinson
Returning Officer

Printed and Published by John Robinson, Returning Officer, Castle House, Great North Road, Newark, NG24 1BY.