Newark By-Election results

The Newark By-Election count was held at Kelham Hall on 5 June from 10pm.

Andrew Muter the Acting Returning Officer declared the following results:

Name Description (if any) Votes
Paul Stephen BAGGALEY Independent  1,891
David Laurence BISHOP Bus-Pass Elvis Party  87
Nick The Flying BRICK The Official Monster Raving Loony Party  168
Andy HAYES Independent  117
Roger HELMER UK Independence Party
(UK I P)
Robert Edward JENRICK The Conservative Party  17,431
David Charles KIRWAN Green Party  1,057
Michael PAYNE The Labour Party  6,842
Dick RODGERS Stop Commercial Banks Owning Britain's Money  64
David Kenneth WATTS Liberal Democrat  1,004
Lee WOODS Patriotic Socialist Party


Verification and turnout

‌The turnout for the Newark by-election was 52.79%

Social Media

Thank you for joining in with the excitement of the by-election by following our social media channels:

Follow us on Twitter  Like us on Facebook

Contact us

Democratic Services
Newark and Sherwood District Council
Castle House
Great North Road
NG24 1BY

01636 650000

Follow us on Twitter  Like us on Facebook Follow us on Pinterest Follow us on Instagram


Media Information

  • 01636 650000

    Mon to Fri 9am to 5pm

    Customer feedback

  • Get in touch:

    Castle House
    Great North Road
    NG24 1BY

Access Extranet