VE Day - 75th Anniversary

VE Day 75th Anniversary (PDF File, 181kb)

Crops Obstructing Footpaths

Notts County Council are asking local residents to inform them at 0115 977 4802 if they are aware of any public footpaths on arable land in the parish that are being obstructed by crops.

Senior Rights of Way Officer for the joint partnership, Jane Baines, is anxious to ensure that obstructions do not take place and says they will write to any farmers who do not heed requests to rectify the position where blockage are allowed to occur.

The County say that where obstructions do occur they will ask the farmers to remove them or the County Council will carry out the work and charge the farmer for it.

Report a Problem With a Public Right of Way

Parish Councillors

Helen Tyrer
The Poplars
Cotham Lane
Hawton, Newark
NG24 3RL
01636 679245 (h)
07711 946789 (m)
helen.tyrer@hawton.parish.email

Ken Sutton 
The Granary, Sycamore Close    
Hawton, Newark    
NG24 3RL
01636 679218 (h)
07836 561617 (m)
ken.sutton@hawton.parish.email

Tom Pykett (Chairman)
The Elms, Cotham Lane    
Hawton, Newark    
NG24 3RL
01636 703520 (h)
07918 882300 (m)
tom.pykett@hawton.parish.email

Daniel Adams
5 Sycamore Close,
Hawton, Newark,
NG24 3RL
daniel.adams@hawton.parish.email

Kimberley Adams
5 Sycamore Close,
Hawton, Newark,
NG24 3RL
kimberley.adams@hawton.parish.email

Our councillors do not have set responsibilities but volunteer as matters arising occur.

If representation is required on external local public bodies, councillors volunteer depending on availability.

District and County Councillors

Newark and Sherwood District Council representatives - Ivor Walker, Keith Walker and Neill Mison.

The Nottinghamshire County Council representative - Susan Saddington

Planning in Hawton

You may wish to view / track all current planning applications online.

Contact us

Clerk to Hawton Parish Council

Mr M Elliott
19/21 Main Street
Keyworth
Notts. NG12 5AA
(0115) 9376506
clerk@hawton.parish.email

Agenda

Minutes

Downloads

  • 01636 650000

    Mon to Fri 9am to 5pm

    Customer feedback

  • Get in touch:

    Castle House
    Great North Road
    Newark
    Notts
    NG24 1BY

Access Extranet