Upton Parish Council


Clerk: L-J Campbell

Email: ukparishclerk@gmail.com


  • Cllr Malcolm Yates - Chair
  • Cllr Roger Norman - Vice Chair
  • Cllr Theresa Pick
  • Cllr Cath Jewitt
  • Cllr Peter Snow
  • Cllr David Chambers
  • Cllr Isobel Key

Notice of uncontested result 2 May 2019 for the Parish of Upton (PDF File, 86kb)

All councillors must declare any private interests that may cause conflict when making council decisions. See the councillors' register of interest (PDF File, 1,464kb)

District and County councillors

Find your district councillor (Trent Ward)

Find your county councillor on the Nottinghamshire County council website


Upton parish council meets at 7:30pm on the third Wednesday of the month at Upton village hall on Church Lane.

The meeting dates for 2021 are:

20 January
17 February
17 March
21 April
19 May
16 June
21 July
15 September
20 October
17 November
December – no meeting



Land owned by the Council:


  • The Collies, Upton
  • The Village Hall, Church Lane, Upton
  • The Burial Ground, Church Lane, Upton
  • Allotment land at Springwood Farm, Upton
  • Land at Carr Lane, Upton

Upton parish council is also the owner of the open churchyard in the village. Read the Burial Policy (PDF File, 183kb).

All requests for information or consents regarding burials, memorials and associated matters should be directed to the clerk.