Rufford Parish Council


Clerk: Catherine Wilson


Forest Ward

  • Cllr Jonathan Ball
  • Cllr Beryl Bates
  • Cllr Alan Drane
  • Cllr David Fernley
  • Cllr Jon Pearce

Mickledale Ward

  • David Johnson
  • Marcus Jones 


All councillors must declare any private interests that may cause conflict when making council decisions.

Rufford - Register of Members Interests (PDF File, 350kb)

District and County councillors

Find your district councillor (Rainworth North and Rufford)

Find your county councillor on the Nottinghamshire County council website


Meetings are held every two months on the third Tuesday in the month. Meetings start at 6:00pm and usually take place in the Markham Suite at Rufford Abbey Country Park.

The meetings for 2024 are:

21 May together with the Annual Parish Meeting

16 July

17 September

19 November 



Land owned by the Council:

  • triangle of land on Maylodge Drive, Rufford
  • triangle of land at junction of Maylodge Drive with A614, Rufford